Jonny Greenwood - There Will Be Blood






Product No.:
ANON 567608
UPC: 075597930085
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

140-gram LP pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands

Includes two additional tracks — "Proven Lands (Intro.)" and "De-Tuned Quartet"

Guitarist/composer Jonny Greenwood's Grammy and BAFTA Award-nominated score to writer/director Paul Thomas Anderson's Academy Award-winning film There Will Be Blood, first released on Nonesuch Records in 2007, will be released on vinyl worldwide for the first time on January 18, 2019, via Nonesuch.

The LP was mastered for vinyl by Graeme Stewart and Christian Wright at Abbey Road Studios and pressed on 140-gram vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands with two additional tracks — "Proven Lands (Intro.)" and "De-Tuned Quartet" — and comes in an old-style gatefold jacket.

"One of the most memorable scores this side of the year 2000," exclaimed IndieWire when placing There Will Be Blood at No. 2 its list of the 25 Best Movie Scores of the 21st Century. In this adaptation of the Upton Sinclair novel "Oil!," starring Daniel Day-Lewis in an Oscar-winning performance, "Greenwood's work, which is string-heavy and beautifully unsettling, is as memorable as Day-Lewis' performance ... Close your eyes and you can almost feel the oil pulsing beneath the ground."

"Jonny Greenwood's musical compositions almost become another character in the film," says Variety. "Think Bernard Herrmann and Taxi Driver, another portrait of a twisted soul, with sound effects and music to match."

The music is performed by the BBC Concert Orchestra led by Robert Ziegler, the Emperor Quartet, Caroline Dale (cello), and Michael Dussek (piano).


1. Open Spaces
2. Future Markets
3. Prospectors Arrive
4. Eat Him By His Own Light
5. Henry Plainview
6. There Will Be Blood
7. Oil
8. Proven Lands (Intro)
9. Proven Lands
10. HW / Hope of New Fields
11. Stranded the Line
12. Prospector's Quartet
13. De-Tuned Quartet

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it