Chicago - Chicago II

 (Steven Wilson Remix)





Product No.:
ARHI 558549
UPC: 081227941482
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Hybrid Stereo SACD
Numbered - Limited

Multi-Format Box Sets
Steven Wilson Remix Collector's Edition 2 LP + 2 CD + DVD

2LP Chicago II album remixed by acclaimed producer Steven Wilson!

Remixed from the 16-track master tapes

Includes "25 Or 6 To 4," "Ballet For A Girl In Buchannon"

Chicago II: Live On Soundstage underscores the enduring popularity of Chicago's second album with an energized performance of the entire double-album in front of a live audience.

Originally released in January 1970 as Chicago (and later dubbed Chicago II ), the album was a major breakthrough for the band and features some of the group's biggest hits, including the Top 10 singles: "25 Or 6 To 4," "Make Me Smile" and "Color My World."

Nominated for three Grammy awards and certified double-platinum, the album is also known for several extended song cycles: "Ballet For A Girl In Buchannon" by trombonist/composer James Pankow; "Memories Of Love" by guitarist Terry Kath and composer Peter Matz; and "It Better End Soon" by keyboardist/vocalist/composer Robert Lamm. Robert Lamm and James Pankow have also become the latest inductees of the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2017.


1. Movin' In
2. Road
3. Poem For The People
4. In The Country
5. Wake Up Sunshine
6. Make Me Smile
7. So Much To Say So Much To Give
8. Anxiety's Moment
9. West Virginia Fantasies
10. Colour My World
11. To Be Free
12. Now More Than Ever
13. Fancy Colours
14. 25 Or 6 To 4
15. Prelude
16. AM Mourning
17. PM Mourning
18. Memories Of Love
19. 1st Movement
20. 2nd Movement
21. 3rd Movement
22. 4th Movement
23. Where Do We Go From Here

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Fabulous remix

posted on 04/11/2019
5 Stars
Reviewer: randal habeeb
Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.