Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Otis Redding - Dock Of The Bay Sessions





Product No.:
AATL 566247
UPC: 603497861583
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

The 12-song Dock Of The Bay Sessions collection was compiled with input from Roger Armstrong of Ace Records and Otis biographer Jonathan Gould and has the Redding family's full endorsement. Although the individual tracks have been previously released across a smattering of posthumous albums and compilations, this marks the first time they have been assembled to resemble what this album could possibly have been.

In the liner notes, musician-journalist Bob Stanley writes: "This album is the first indication of a new Otis Redding, one that has slayed audiences in Europe, one which won him a whole new crowd at the Monterey International Pop Festival."

Side 1
01 (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
02 Think About It
03 Hard To Handle
04 The Happy Song (Dum-Dum-De-De-De-Dum-Dum)
05 Love Man
06 Direct Me

Side 2
01 I've Got Dreams To Remember
02 Champagne And Wine
03 Pounds And Hundreds (LBS = 100s)
04 I'm A Changed Man
05 Gone Again
06 Amen

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it