Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - BBC Late Junction Sessions-(Un)popular Music





Product No.:
AGBX 1534
UPC: 506500171738
Back Ordered

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

45 RPM

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Limited edition double vinyl LP 45 RPM

Limited time album download included

The idea for the Late Junction collaboration sessions is to pair people from different musical backgrounds, who have never previously worked together, and put them into the studio for a day to work jointly on new pieces of music.

Curated by Nick Luscombe and Darrel Sheinman, this album gathers a selection of unique recordings from this ongoing series of exciting collaborations, the majority of which were recorded all analog at BBC Maida Vale Studios. They represent part of an incredible body of work by a wide variety of musicians from all around the world including John Paul Jones, Kate Tempest, Tunng, BJ Cole, Simon Fisher Turner and many others.

Side 1
1. Eska, Jesse & Louis Hackett - "Many People Of The Songbird"
2. AGF & Gudrun - "Gut Drilling An Ocean For You"
3. John Paul Jones & Erland Dahlen - "Piece No.5"

Side 2
1. Diabel Cissokho, Kadiale Kouyate & Finn Peters - "Talibe"
2. Kate Tempest & Elysian String Quartet - "Where The Heart Is"

Side 3
1. Simon Fisher Turner & Martin Baker - "Citius Altius"
2. Brandt Brauer Frick & Tanya Auclair - "Bolt Of Light"
3. Tunng & Tinariwen - "People Folk"

Side 4
1. Seb Rochford, Chartwell Dutiro, Leo Abrahams & Jyager - "Leo"
2. BJ Cole & Nils Okland - "Jeg Har Sa Lun En Hytte"
3. Ana Silvera, Maya Youssef & Laura Moody - "Greenwich Pier"

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it