Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa - Black Coffee

 (+ Download Code)


J&R Adventures



Product No.:
AJ&R 58248
UPC: 804879582489
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

"It's another dose of rugged soul/blues inflected R&B covers, some quite obscure, as Bonamassa, Hart and producer Kevin Shirley (as involved with the song choices and arrangements as the featured players) reunite to try and ignite the sparks for a fourth go-round. That it works as well, and arguably better, than the preceding albums is a testament to the dedication, enthusiasm and sheer talent of the participants. Once again, this was predominantly recorded live in the studio, a process the musicians suggest is a major aspect of the electricity captured in the performances." —

It's been four years since the critically-acclaimed, Grammy-nominated, and No. 1 Billboard blues album Seesaw was released by singer-songwriter Beth Hart and guitar hero Joe Bonamassa. They have reunited for Black Coffee — another collection of scorching interpretations of 10 soul gems that pair Hart's breathtaking vocals and Joe's masterfully expressive playing. Featuring songs made famous by; Edgar Winter, Ray Charles, Etta James, Ella Fitzgerald, Lucinda Williams and more.

1. Give It Everything You Got
2. Damn Your Eyes
3. Black Coffee
4. Lullaby Of The Leaves
5. Why Don’t You Do Right
6. Saved
7. Sitting On Top Of The World
8. Joy
9. Soul On Fire
10. Addicted
11. Come Rain Or Come Shine (bonus track)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it