Simple Minds - Walk Between Worlds

 (+ Download Code)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 34728
EAN: 4050538347289
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

"An expansive, atmospheric reboot of the muscular melancholy of 1985's Once Upon A Time." — Q Magazine, January 2018

"Sonically never less than knowingly enormous, but concise at eight tracks, Walk Between Worlds is sure and strong." — Mojo, March 2018

Walk Between Worlds is Simple Minds' 20th studio album, and their first album of new material since 2014's Big Music (which MOJO magazine declared "their best album in 30 years"). Produced by Simple Minds with Andy Wright and Gavin Goldberg, both of whom worked on Big Music, it is an album of two halves with tracks such as "Summer" and "The Signal And The Noise" revisiting the glassy guitars and new wave dance grooves of the post-punk era, and the title track and Barrowland Star both featuring dramatic orchestrations recorded at Abbey Road.

Side 1
The Signal and the Noise

Side 2
In Dreams
Barrowland Star
Walk Between Worlds
Sense of Discovery

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it