Billy Idol - Billy Idol





Product No.:
ACAP 26501
UPC: 602557363494
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Billy"s post-Generation X 1982 debut solo full-length album. The hit singles from the album were "Hot in the City" and "White Wedding."

The cover shot alone perfectly encapsulates the clichés — the sultry pout, black leather vest, tattoos, and spiked bleached hair — of an entire era. After leaving the popular British punk outfit Generation X (represented here by their ubiquitous, if belated American breakthrough hit, "Dancing with Myself").

Idol was shrewd and/or lucky enough to pump up his image just in time for the rise of MTV, infuse his music with guitarist Steve Stevens's metal flash, and hook up with Kiss's former manager — though not necessarily in that order. Former Gen X producer Keith Forsey further burnished Idol's trademark snarl with accessible pop flourishes and yielded two sizable hits, "White Wedding" and "Hot in the City."

1. Come On, Come On
2. White Wedding
3. Hot In The City
4. Dead On Arrival
5. Nobody's Business
6. Love Calling
7. Hole In The Wall
8. Shooting Stars
9. It's So Cruel
10. Congo Man

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it