Keyon Harrold - The Mugician

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ALEG 79721
UPC: 889854797218
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited time album download included

Introducing the trumpet behind Don Cheadle's portrayal of Miles Davis in the film "Miles Ahead" ... Keyon Harrold!

Don Cheadle called Harrold a "mugician" with the way he was able to follow Don's fingering on the trumpet and create beautiful music. The brand-new album from Harrold The Mugician features collaborations with world-renowned artists including Gary Clark, Jr., Bilal, Big K.R.I.T., Pharoahe Monch, Guy Torry, Robert Glasper, Georgia Ann Muldrow, Darin Atwater, James Poyser. Don Cheadle wrote the liner notes for this album.

Harrold, the "Mugician," born in St. Louis, Missouri — Ferguson, to be exact — has developed a reputation as one of the world's most sought-after, emotionally captivating trumpeters. Harrold is the artist's artist — a complete musician, equal parts producer/arranger/songwriter and performer with a sound that is instantly recognizable for its warmth, authenticity and closeness to the human voice. Harrold's music thoughtfully blurs the lines of traditional genres. His unassuming, gentle demeanor draws audiences in to experience his raw storytelling of deep life experiences — his struggles, pain, love and hope. He shares them all vulnerably.

Harrold has toured, recorded with or produced for some of the world's most respected artists including Jay-Z, Keith Richards, Common, Beyoncé, Eminem, D'Angelo, Erykah Badu, Rihanna, 50 Cent, Gregory Porter, Queen Latifah, Mary J Blige, and Maxwell to note a few. His sound has been a key ingredient to a number of certified platinum and Grammy-winning projects. His musical placements in film and TV include composing the theme song for The Queen Latifah Show. His critically acclaimed work as the sound of Miles Davis on the "Miles Ahead" film directed by Don Cheadle, won a Grammy for best soundtrack.


Side 1
1. Voicemail
2. The Mugician
3. MB Lament
4. When Will It Stop?
5. Wayfaring Traveler

Side 2
1. Stay This Way
2. Lullaby
3. Her Beauty Through My Eyes
4. Ethereal Souls
5. Broken News
6. Circus Show
7. Bubba Rides Again

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it