Pete Townshend - Another Scoop

 (Colored Vinyl)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 801913
UPC: 602547801913
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Import

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 2LP 180-gram colored vinyl

Remastered at Abbey Road Studios with half-speed mastering

Features demos and out-takes including "Pinball Wizard," "Substitute," "The Kids Are Alright" and more!

The critically acclaimed Scoop series of albums gives the listener a privileged peek behind the scenes of one of popular music's greatest songwriters. The albums showcase Pete Townshend's career spanning demos from both The Who and his solo recordings.

The first release, Scoop, was released in 1983 and includes Townshend's versions of Who classics such as "So Sad About Us," "Squeeze Box," "Circles," "Behind Blue Eyes" and "Love Reign O'er Me."

Another Scoop followed four years later and continued to provide valued access to the Pete Townshend's vaults. Among the tracks included on this volume are "Pinball Wizard," "Substitute," "You Better You Bet" and "Pictures of Lily."

Scoop 3 surfaced in 2001 and included Townshend's initial versions of the classics "The Real Me," "Sea and Sand" and "Eminence Front."


LP 1
You Better You Bet
Girl in a Suitcase
Brooklyn Kids
Pinball Wizard
Football Fugue
Happy Jack
Long Live Rock
Call Me Lightning
Holly Like Ivy
Begin the Beguine
Vicious Interlude
La La La Lies
Cat Snatch

LP 2
Prelude No.556
Baroque Ippanese
Praying the Game
Driftin' Blues
Pictures of Lily
Don't Let Go of the Coat
The Kids Are Alright
Prelude, the Right to Write
Never Ask Me
Ask Yourself
The Ferryman
The Shout

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it