Elliott Smith - Figure 8





Product No.:
AGEF 9901
UPC: 602557286441
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Deluxe 180-gram double LP

His second release for the Dreamworks label, and fifth overall, Figure 8 is a lush and beautifully melancholy collection of pop songs. Gone is the intimate lo-fi feel of his Kill Rock Stars albums, replaced by intricate arrangements and orchestration. One gets the feeling that the sound of his earlier work was not by choice but by economic necessity and Smith was now, with a major label budget and backing, able to establish himself as a pop craftsman on par with Brian Wilson and Paul McCartney. Deluxe 180-gram vinyl reissue.

1. Son Of Sam
2. Somebody That I Used To Know
3. Junk Bond Trader
4. Everything Reminds Me Of Her
5. Everything Means Nothing To Me
6. LA
7. In The Lost & Found (Honky Bach) / The Roost
8. Stupidity Tries
9. Easy Way Out
10. Wouldn't Mama Be Proud?
11. Color Bars
12. Happiness
13. The Gondola Man
14. Pretty Mary K
15. I Better Be Quiet Now
16. Can't Make A Sound
17. Bye

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it