Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 555143
UPC: 093624920243
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

140-gram 2LP

The 11th album from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Remastered from the original analog tapes

"The 'Down-with corporate-rock' song cycle that opens Tom Petty and Heartbreakers' sparkling The Last DJ calls out creativity-stifling radio execs, hurls a massive boulder at the big money touring racket, and lambastes greedy label moguls like it was Elvis Costello's 'Radio Radio' updated for the Clear Channel era.

"Yes, Petty's putting the screws to institutions that have made him a very wealthy man. But it's not as if he's ever played by the Man's rules. Rather than go quietly into his twighlight years by attaching a corporate name to his tours (he doesn't) or kowtowing to radio to keep himself from being further marginalized on a young man's airwaves (he won't), Petty is letting them know he's still here — as vital as ever — with his inimatable 'screw you' charm. And God bless him for it." — Patrick Berkery, CDNOW, Contributing Writer

1. The Last DJ
2. Money Becomes King
3. Dreamville
4. Joe
5. When A Kid Goes Bad
6. Like A Diamond
7. Lost Children
8. Blue Sunday
9. You And Me
10. The Man Who Loves Women
11. Have Love Will Travel
12. Can't Stop The Sun

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it