Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg





Product No.:
A4AD 73638
UPC: 652637363814
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Dead Can Dance's fourth album, The Serpent's Egg (1988), came during a prolific period for the band, being released just four years after their debut. It was also the first they made at their own studio which, according to Brendan Perry, allowed them to continue to grow in their own self-proclaimed direction. A minimal yet rather grandiose record which includes fan favorites "The Host Of Seraphim" and "Ullyses," The Serpent's Egg is a triumph and perhaps the finest example of where Brendan and Lisa's diametrically different influences were overcome to form a new, almost synaesthetic whole.

Side 1
01 The Host Of Seraphim (Remastered)
02 Orbis De Ignis (Remastered)
03 Severance (Remastered)
04 The Writing On My Father’s Hand (Remastered)
05 In The Kingdom Of The Blind The One-Eyed Are Kings (Remastered)

Side 2
01 Chant Of The Paladin (Remastered)
02 Song Of Sophia (Remastered)
03 Echolalia (Remastered)
04 Mother Tongue (Remastered)
05 Ullyses (Remastered)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it