Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Nina Simone - Sings The Blues


Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)



Product No.:
ALSP 3789
EAN: 4260019711878
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

The recently-deceased Nina Simone singing at her passionate best on this 1967 release. This is a tremendous artist accurately reproducing native blues in a most compelling fashion. There are no mannerisms. Affectation never enters the picture. There is no hiding behind big bands, studied arrangements or audio effects. Miss Simone simply sings - with heart at all times, with guts on certain tunes and with abandon on everything.

1. Do I Move You?
2. Day And Night
3. In The Dark
4. Real Real
5. My Man's Gone Now
6. Backlash Blues
7. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
8. Buck
9. Since I Fell For You
10. The House Of The Rising Sun
11. Blues For Mama

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Sings The Blues - Nina Simone

posted on 05/04/2013
5 Stars

Great album!

posted on 06/02/2012
5 Stars
Reviewer: pvk
Fantastic music, great sound quality and a dead quiet pressing. Excellent hit by Speakers Corner!

Must Have

posted on 09/20/2007
5 Stars
Reviewer: Justin Javan
This is an incredible album. Nina has an amzaing voice and this album sounds incredible. An audiophile must.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.