Pretenders - Alone

 (+ Download Code)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 79414
UPC: 075597941470
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Pretenders team with Black Keys' Dan Auerbach for new album!

Chrissie Hynde hosts rock revival on spry first single "Holy Commotion"

"Holy Commotion," is the lead single from the new Dan Auerbach-produced LP from The Pretenders, Alone, coming in October 2016.

The news alone of a new Pretenders album coursed through the pop/rock music world like a rumble of thunder. Alone marks the first Pretenders record since 2008's Break Up the Concrete, and it comes just as Hynde celebrated her 65th birthday.

Besides Hynde, the album features Nashville studio vets bassist Dave Roe, pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl, guitarist Kenny Vaughan, keyboardist Leon Michels, and drummer Richard Swift, and it was produced by the Black Keys' Auerbach. The pair recorded the album at Auerbach's Nashville studio, Easy Eye. Legendary rockabilly guitarist Duane Eddy also appears on album cut "Never Be Together."

"Holy Commotion" opens with a driving beat and glittering synth line that soon tangles with a serpentine guitar riff as Chrissie Hynde presides over a rock 'n' roll tent revival. "I just want, I want, I want to see the light," she sings, delivering the hook with a smokey croon. "I just want, I want, I want to dance all night/ So be my baby!"

Side 1
Alone Song
Roadie Man
Gotta Wait
Never Be Together
Let’s Get Lost

Side 2
Chord Lord
Blue Eyed Sky
Be The Man That You Are
One More Day
I Hate Myself
Death Is Not Enough

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it