Flume - Skin


Mom & Pop



Product No.:
AMNP 2483
UPC: 858275030815
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 150 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Limited edition 150-gram 2LP black vinyl

Features "Never Be Like You" featuring Kai, "Say It" featuring Tove Lo

Flume's new album "Skin" has more than a dozen fresh tracks with a guest list rife with noteworthy musical collaborators. The album includes early hit singles "Never Be Like You featuring Kai," "Say It featuring Tove Lo," and "Smoke & Retribution featuring Vince Staples. The track, titled "Tiny Cities," is a collaboration with Beck that blends the Aussie electro beat maker Flume's trademark sound with infectious vocals and melodies by Beck.

Skin has something to offer everyone, and although it has many of the same ingredients of his 2013 self-titled album, it adds more of each ingredient into the mix, writes reviewer Henry Solotarofff-Webber. Skin is notably more bold and experimental than its predecessor. Flume's melodies are less clean, less flowy and at times, even grimy. Flume also moves his percussion more to the forefront of the music, increasing both its presence and its polyrhythm.

"Alongside Beck, Flume creates a delicate wall of melodies and textures that towers over listeners like a friendly giant. ... Skin is the type of project that somehow both rewards multiple listens due to its complexity, while still not requiring any effort on behalf of the listener. With this album, Flume has re-adjusted his trajectory from being one of the best current electronic artists to one of the best of all time." — Rating 4.8/5, Henry Solotaroff-Webber, The Badger Herald

1. Helix
2. Never Be Like You (feat. Kai)
3. Lose It (feat. Vic Mensa)
4. Numb & getting Colder (feat. Kucka)
5. Say It (feat. Tove Lo)
6. Wall Fuck
7. Pika
8. Smoke & Retribution (feat. Vince Staples & Kucka)
9. 3
10. When Everything Was New
11. You Know (feat. Allan Kingdom & Raekwon)
12. Take a Chance (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Innocence (feat. AlunaGeorge)
14. Like Water (feat. MNDR)
15. Free
16. Tiny Cities (feat. Beck)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it