Enya - Watermark


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 43875
UPC: 022924387517
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

2016 vinyl reissue

After 75 million in sales; four Grammy Awards; six World Music Awards; an Ivor Novello, an Oscar nomination, a Golden Globe nomination; and seven studio albums (plus the Paint The Sky With Stars compilation) which have hit the upper echelons of charts all over the world, Enya  Enya returned in 2015 with a new studio album, Dark Sky Island.

Three of Irish singer/composer Enya's older albums are getting rereleased on vinyl. Watermark and Shepherd Moons were already available on vinyl in the past but it's the first time you'll be able to get The Memory of Trees on LP.

Watermark, Enya's second album, released in 1988, stands out for the lush "Orinoco Flow" which became a No. 1 single in the U.K., and an International Top 10 hit, with its plucked pizzicato strings and vibrant sound. The album's unexpected commercial success propelled Enya to worldwide fame; it peaked at No. 5 on the U.K. Albums Chart, No. 25 on the Billboard 200 in the United States, and went to No. 1 in New Zealand and Switzerland.

For those unfamiliar, Enya is in fact a creative trio consisting of Enya herself (Eithne Ní Bhraonáin) who writes the melodies, plays all the instruments you hear and performs all the vocals herself, Nicky Ryan (who produces and oversees the recording of the music) and Roma Ryan (who writes the lyrics).

1. Watermark
2. Cursum Perficio
3. On Your Shore
4. Storms In Africa
5. Exile
6. Miss Clare Remembers
7. Orinoco Flow (Sail Away)
8. Evening Falls...
9. River
10. The Longships
11. Na Laetha Geal M'Oige

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it