Vanessa Carlton - Liberman


Dine Alone Music



Product No.:
ADNA 11243
UPC: 821826011243
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

"...the record itself is one of the strongest and most consistent of Carlton's career. Liberman continues further into the reverb laden, dream-pop direction of Rabbits on the Run. At times, Liberman reminds the listener slightly of Nordic dream-pop enthusiasts like the Radio Dept. or Delay Trees, although Carlton never approaches the more noisy excursions of the former." — PopMatters, October 2015

An unusual light shines through Liberman, Vanessa Carlton's fifth album. Its 10 songs, built on ethereal melodies and lush orchestration, seem to climb out of the shadows, each resonating with a sense of haunting positivity. Each note and lyric on Liberman builds on that aesthetic, creating an ongoing narrative that unfurls over its classic side A and side B.

1. Take It Easy
2. Willows
3. House Of Seven Swords
4. Operator
5. Blue Pool
6. Nothing Where Something Used To Be
7. Matter Of Time
8. Unlock The Lock
9. River
10. Ascension

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it