Joe Hisaishi - Howl's Moving Castle

 (Remastered Edition with Etched D Side)


Studio Ghibli Records



Product No.:
ASTGH 10030
EAN: 4988008088212
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

First time on vinyl 2LP!

Remastered edition with blank D side

Soundtrack Version: Limited Edition with OBI Strip, gatefold jacket

The soundtrack to the original Japanese animation film that is the third highest grossing film in Japanese history. The music is by Joe Hisaishi with songs by Yumi Kimura and Shuntaro Tanigawa.

The 2004 Japanese animated film Howl's Moving Castle was written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki. Sophie (Emily Mortimer) has an uneventful life at her late father's hat shop, but all that changes when she befriends wizard Howl (Christian Bale), who lives in a magical flying castle. However, the evil Witch of Waste (Lauren Bacall) takes issue with their budding relationship and casts a spell on young Sophie, which ages her prematurely. Now Howl must use all his magical talents to battle the jealous hag and return Sophie to her former youth and beauty. The film is loosely based on the 1986 novel of the same name by British author Diana Wynne Jones.

Longtime Studio Ghibli composer Joe Hisaishi is one of Japan's most prolific and celebrated composers, creating over 100 film scores and albums to date, including every Hayao Miyazaki animation since they first crossed paths, with the exception of Whisper of the Heart, which Miyazaki didn't direct.

Side A:
1. Opening Song - Merry-Go-Round Of Life
2. The Merry Light Cavalrymen
3. A Walk In The Skies
4. Heartbeat
5. Witch Of The Waste
6. Sophie In Exile
7. The Magic Door
8. Irremovable Spell
9. Cleaning House
10. To Star Lake

Side B:
1. Unspoken Love
2. In The Rain
3. Vanity And Friendship
4. A Ninety-Year-Old Girl
5. Saliman's Spell - Return To The Castle
6. The Secret Cave
7. Moving To A New House
8. The Flower Garden
9. Run!
10. You're In Love

Side C:
1. Family
2. Love Under Fire
3. Escape
4. Sophie's Castle
5. The Boy Who Swallowed A Star
6. Ending Song - The Promise Of The World - Merry-Go-Round Of Life

Side D:

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it