Tame Impala - Currents


Interscope Records



Product No.:
AINT 306777
UPC: 602547306777
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP

Currents is the highly anticipated third full-length from the much loved Australian psychedelic rockers and the follow up to 2012's Lonerism. A top live draw and critical darling, Tame Impala was a smash at Coachella and headlined Lollapalooza and Outside Lands.

Accolades for the new songs include Best New Music (Pitchfork) and glowing reviews from Stereogum, Consequence of Sound, Rolling Stone, and more. Currents was written, recorded, performed, and produced by primary member Kevin Parker. For the first time, Parker also mixed the music.

After releasing the group's previous record, Lonerism (2012), Parker began work on Currents, largely recording at his home studio in Fremantle. He engrossed himself with writing and recording, and owing to his reputation as a perfectionist, labored over the details of each song, ultimately forcing the release date to be delayed by two months. In contrast to the psychedelic rock sound of the project's prior work, Currents marks a shift to more dance-oriented music, with more emphasis placed on synthesizers than guitars.


Side 1
1. Let It Happen
2. Nangs
3. The Moment

Side 2
4. Yes I’m Changing
5. Eventually
6. Gossip

Side 2
7. The Less I Know The Better
8. Past Life
9. Disciples
10. ‘Cause I’m A Man

Side 4
11. Reality In Motion
12. Love/Paranoia
13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it