Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos

 (Deluxe Hard Cover Book Package with Booklet)





Product No.:
CIMXG 8311
UPC: 856276002060
Back Ordered

Gold CD

CD Gold

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Original stereo tracks mastered by Kevin Gray

Monaural bonus mastered by Mark Wilder

Deluxe hard cover book packaging with booklet

Contains archival photos and notes

24K Gold compact disc contains the complete original stereo album plus eight bonus tracks. Includes alternate takes, a track from the monaural album and unreleased recordings. All tracks remastered from the original analog master tapes.

This is a shot of pure Duke at his most soulfully nocturnal. From the cats who brought you Time Further Out and Friday and Saturday Nights At the Blackhawk. Impex Records is making your nights a little cooler.

The dancing mood of the album should not prevent us from attentively listening to these exceptional recordings. After all, this is the Ellington orchestra and all the arrangements are full of new twists and innovative voices and improvisations.

1. Solitude
2. Where Or When
3. Mood Indigo
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Prelude To A Kiss
6. Willow Weep For Me
7. Tenderly
8. Dancing In The Dark
Bonus Tracks (mono)
9. Night and Day
10. All the Things You Are
11. The Sky Fell Down
12. Mood Indigo (alternate take 1)
13. Mood Indigo (alternate take 2)
14. Willow Weep For Me
15. Where or When
16. Love (My Heart, My Mind, My Everything)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it