Bottleneck John - All Around Man


Opus 3



Product No.:
AOPU 23001
EAN: 7392420830019
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Hybrid Stereo SACD

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

180-gram vinyl

It was by sheer coincidence Opus3 Records found Bottleneck John in September 2012 and for that music fans are very, very glad!

Here Bottleneck John makes a great selection of songs and with a good variation. On many tracks we also hear his blues brothers playing grand piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, resonator & upright bass, percussion, fiddle, mandolin etc. John adds his fantastic voice and great slide guitar playing on all his resonator guitars.

Opus3 is presents a very unusual and unique blues album, with so much authenticity and inspiration from the first half of the 20th century, when many legendary blues musicians were active.

1. Lonesome Valley
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. No Matter How She Done It
4. Autumn Rime
5. Do You Call That A Buddy?
6. Jesus Gonne Be Here
7. Out of the Rain
8. All Around Man
9. Walking In The Shadow of the Blues
10. Mandolinferno
11. How Long, How Long Blues
12. Only A Woman
13. You Can’t Get That Stuff No More
14. Wade In the Water

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it