Jimi Hendrix - South Saturn Delta





Product No.:
DLEG 57601
Limited Stock

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
150 Gram

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

Limited edition, all-analog LP pressed on 180-gram audiophile-grade vinyl. Fifteen songs, 65 minutes of studio recordings, including alternate versions of "Angel," "Bleeding Heart," "Little Wing" and Bob Dylan's "Drifter's Escape." Many rare and previously unreleased recordings.

Originally released in 1997, South Saturn Delta is a collection encompassing every incarnation of Jimi Hendrix's recording career - including both versions of the Jimi Hendrix Experience, his expanded Woodstock ensemble Gypsy Sun & Rainbows and the Band of Gypsys. The album brings together 15 distinct studio performances, 65 minutes of rare and previously unreleased music. Alongside lost gems as "Tax Free," "Look Over Yonder" and "Pali Gap" stand previously unreleased recordings including "Here He Comes (Lover Man)," "Message To The Universe" and "Midnight Lightning." From demo recordings to finished masters, the guitarist's wide embrace of blues, ballads, rock, R&B and jazz is celebrated throughout the album which includes a 24-page full-color booklet with rare photos, credits and comprehensive liner notes. Providing new insights into Hendrix's creative process and unique approach to recording, South Saturn Delta showcases the development of signature songs like "Little Wing," "All Along The Watchtower" and "Angel" while "Power of Soul" and the jazz-influenced title track, among others, represent the guitarist's tantalizing first forays beyond the frontiers of jazz and funk.


1. Look Over Yonder
2. Little Wing
3. Here He Comes (Lover Man)
4. South Saturn Delta
5. Power Of Soul
6. Message To The Universe (Message To Love)
7. Tax Free
8. All Along The Watchtower
9. The Stars That Play With Laughing Sam's Dice
10. Midnight
11. Sweet Angel (Angel) (previously unreleased recording)
12. Bleeding Heart
13. Pali Gap
14. Drifter's Escape
15. Midnight Lightning

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it