Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

 (Side 4 Etching + Download Code)





Product No.:
ACAP 7192
UPC: 602547017192
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

New album features "Make You Better," "The Wrong Year," and "Lake Song"

180-gram vinyl includes laser etching on side 4

Album download included

"What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World explores a much wider range of topics than their previous literature/storyline-bound themes could have possibly covered, and the result is hands-down the most emotive release of The Decemberists' career." — Sputnikmusic

Read an interview with frontman and chief songwriter Colin Meloy here.

The Decemberists present their seventh studio album, What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World on Capitol Records.

Produced by the band and long-time collaborator Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, Neko Case), it is the Oregon folk-inflected indie quintet's first full-length studio album since 2011's The King Is Dead, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and contained the Grammy-nominated single "Down By The Water."

The new album features the R.E.M.-inspired "Make You Better" — which was originally released as a single on Black Friday 2014; the album is housed in a colorful jacket designed by children's illustrator and fellow Portland resident Carson Ellis.

Side 1
1. The Singer Addresses His Audience
2. Cavalry Captain
3. Philomena
4. Make You Better

Side 2
5. Lake Song
6. Till The Water’s All Long Gone
7. The Wrong Year
8. Carolina Low
9. Better Not Wake The Baby

Side 3
10. Anti-Summersong
11. Easy Come, Easy Go
12. Mistral
13. 12/17/12
14. A Beginning Song

Side 4

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it