Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Death Cab for Cutie - We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ABAR 011
UPC: 655173101117
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Death Cab For Cutie's first three classic studio albums back on vinyl!

180-gram vinyl

Complete original packaging; album download code included

Barsuk is excited to announce the vinyl reissue of Death Cab for Cutie's first three studio albums, Something About Airplanes (1998), We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes (2000) and The Photo Album (2001), as well as the cassette reissue of DCfC's debut You Can Play These Songs With Chords (1997).

With the exception of a limited-edition boxset released by Artists in Residence, We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes and The Photo Album have been out of print on vinyl since their original pressing and Something About Airplanes has not been in print for several years. This reissue marks the first time they're available separately on high-quality 180 gram vinyl. Each LP includes an MP3 download code and is presented with its original artwork.

On their debut album, 1999's Something About Airplanes, Death Cab for Cutie proved there's a reason why Northwest music critics continue to sing their praises. The foursome combined the emo sounds of Modest Mouse and 764-Hero with an inventive, and often sly, sentimentality. It worked wonders, but still sounded a little too lo-fi. Luckily, on We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes the group has figured out all the production nuances that flawed that auspicious debut. The opening "Title Track" begins by sounding both crappy and shallow, but the band is merely pulling your leg; two minutes later, the tune expands into a gorgeous, well-produced masterpiece. The album never looks back. Ben Gibbard's songwriting continues to evolve--"Company Calls" segues into, what else, the slower "Company Calls Epilogue" — while the simple lyrics of "For What Reason" and "405" tell infectious stories that demand repeated listenings. Proof positive the Northwest is still churning out great music.

1. Title Track
2. The Employment Pages
3. For What Reason
4. Lowell, MA
5. 405
6. Little Fury Bugs
7. Company Calls
8. Company Calls Epilogue
9. No joy In Mudville
10. Scientist Studies

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it