John Lennon - Mind Games

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
EAN: 4988005861436
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

John Lennon's fourth post-Beatles album!

Mind Games is the fourth studio album by John Lennon. It was recorded at Record Plant Studios in New York in summer 1973, and released in November of that year. The album was Lennon's first self-produced recording without help from Phil Spector. It reached No. 13 in the U.K. and No. 9 in the U.S., where it was certified gold.

The album was recorded while Lennon was having difficulties with U.S. immigration and at the beginning of his 18-month separation from Yoko Ono. The title track was released as a single at the same time as the album. The album itself was later reissued several times throughout the 1970s and 1980s.

"...the best numbers are among Lennon's finest...Mind Games sounded like a return to form." — AllMusic

Single layer SACD. Japanese pressing.

1. Mind Games
2. Tight Ass
3. Aisumasen (I’m Sorry)
4. One Day (At A Time)
5. Bring On The Lucie (Freda Peeple)
6. Nutopian International Anthem
7. Intuition
8. Out The Blue
9. Only People
10. I Know (I Know)
11. You Are Here
12. Meat City

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it