Various Artists - Cocktail

 (Limited Anniversary Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 216080
UPC: 829421608066
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Mastered from the original Elektra Records tapes

The Tom Cruise movie featured some of the biggest songs of the day including The Beach Boys No. 1 worldwide smash hit single "Kokomo" as well as Bobby McFerrin's No. 1 "Don't Worry Be Happy," which also featured the late great Robin Williams in the music video that promoted the upbeat novelty tune.

Friday Music is proud to announce the first time 180-gram audiophile vinyl release of Cocktail — Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. This mega movie soundtrack rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like John Mellencamp's stellar version of Buddy Holly's "Rave On," The Fabulous Thunderbirds "Powerful Stuff," Ry Cooder's blues workout of Elvis Presley's "All Shook Up," and the original Specialty Records smash top chart version of Little Richard's "Tutti Frutti."

This stunning album is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Elvis Presley/Jefferson Starship/Brian Wilson) from the Elektra tapes and includes the original LP sized artwork, not seen since its original 1988 release.

Side 1
1. Wild Again – Startship
2. Powerful Stuff – The Fabulous Thunderbirds
3. Since When – Robbie Nevil
4. Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin
5. Hippy Hippy Shake – The Georgia Satellites

Side 2
6. Kokomo – The Beach Boys
7. Rave On – John Mellencamp
8. All Shook Up – Ry Cooder
9. Oh I Lover You So – Preston Smith
10. Tutti Frutti – Little Richard

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it