Modest Mouse - Sad Sappy Sucker

 (+ Download Code)


Glacial Pace



Product No.:
AGLP 004
UPC: 656605480411
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Sad Sappy Sucker is the name of the 2001 release by indie rock band Modest Mouse. Originally slated to be Modest Mouse's debut album, Sad Sappy Sucker was shelved for several years until its eventual release in 2001. Although parts of Sucker are experimental compared to the band's current polish, this isn't some rarity to be enjoyed only by collectors. Breezy melodies build into jagged choruses as singer Isaac Brock shows he can be both tender and playfully aggressive.


1. Worms vs. Birds
2. Four Fingered Fisherman
3. Wagon Ride Return
4. From Point A to Point B
5. Path of Least Resistance
6. It Always Rains on a Picnic
7. Dukes Up
8. Think Long
9. Every Penny Fed Car
10. Mice Eat Cheese
11. Race Car Grin You Ain't No Landmark
12. Red Hand Case
13. Secret Angent X-9
14. Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
15. Call to Dial a Song
16. 5-4-3-2-1 Lipsoff
17. Woodgrain
18. BMX Crash
19. Sucker Bet
20. Black Blood and Old Newagers
21. Swy
22. Austral Opithecus
23. Singunchaser

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it