Fat Lady Sings - John Son


European Pressings



Product No.:
ABRI 93045
UPC: 745099304515
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)
All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Nick Kelly founded The Fat Lady Sings in Dublin in 1986. Operating from London, they quickly began to garner plaudits from critics on both sides of the Irish Sea. From the band's inception, the quality and scope of Kelly's songwriting in particular was consistently admired. Between 1986 and 1989 they released four independent singles: Fear And Favour on Good Vibrations, Be Still on Harbour Sound, and Arclight and Dronning Maud Land on the band's own Fourth Base Records.

The reaction to these four songs, and the enormous fan base that The Fat Lady Sings built up through touring, led to their signing a major record deal with East West/Atlantic Records in 1989, and to Kelly being signed as a songwriter by Island Music.

In 1991, The Fat Lady Sings released their debut album Twist on East West to widespread acclaim. Twist performed well in the British and Irish charts and also provided the band with their first American success when the single Man Scared entered the U.S. Alternative Charts.

In 1993 their second album, Johnson, was released to further praise, and the single Drunkard Logic provided The Fat Lady Sings with their highest ever U.K. Chart placing.

1. Boil
2. Show of Myself
3. Alien
4. Drunkard Logic
5. World Exploding Touch
6. Horse Water Wind
7. This Guitar
8. Johnny Sunrise
9. Stealing A Plane
10. Colour Blind
11. But
12. Providence

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it