Yusuf/Cat Stevens - The Laughing Apple





Product No.:
AVER 22201
UPC: 602557711097
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The Laughing Apple, produced with Paul Samwell-Smith, the original producer behind Yusuf's landmark
recordings, including 1970's seminal Tea for the Tillerman. The Laughing Apple follows the common '60s
template of combining original songs with covers, though the covers on this album are Yusuf's own. The album's cover features Yusuf's own illustration, for the first time since 1972. Yusuf has drawn additional works of art for each of the 11 songs on The Laughing Apple.

1. Blackness Of The Night
2. See What Love Did To Me
3. The Laughing Apple
4. Olive Hill
5. Grandsons
6. Mighty Peace
7. Mary And The Little Lamb
8. You Can Do (Whatever)!
9. Northern Wind
10. Don't Blame Them
11. I'm So Sleepy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it