Roy Orbison - A Love So Beautfiul: Roy Orbison & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra





Product No.:
ALEG 41541
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

Coming December 15, 2017


or Add to Wishlist

Roy Orbison with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra!

Featuring Orbison vocals with brand-new Royal Philharmonic accompaniment

Additional instrumentation by Roy's sons and grandson

A Love So Beautiful: Roy Orbison & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, produced by Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, features elegant and spirited arrangements of Roy's best original vocal performances with the emotion and world-class musicianship of London's most beloved orchestra, The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra on 2LP vinyl.

A Love So Beautiful includes the timeless Roy tracks "Oh, Pretty Woman," "You Got It," "Crying" and more while breathing new life into fan favorites such as "Drove All Night" and the title track "A Love So Beautiful." Additionally, the album will feature instrumental backing from "Roy's boys": his three sons Wesley (guitar), Roy Jr. (guitar) and Alex (drums); plus Roy's grandson Roy Orbison III (guitar, tambourine). 

A Love So Beautiful was produced by Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, who were also at the helm for the hugely successful albums If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and The Wonder of You: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The orchestral component was recorded at Abbey Road Studios, Studio 2, in London (every Beatles album from 1964 on), while Roy's sons recorded their parts in Nashville at Black River Studios that was previously owned by their father.


1. In Dreams
2. Crying
3. I’m Hurtin’
4. Oh, Pretty Woman
5. It’s Over
6. Dream Baby
7. Blue Angel
8. Love Hurts
9. Uptown
10. Mean Woman Blues
11. Only the Lonely
12. Running Scared
13. I Drove All Night
14. You Got It
15. A Love So Beautiful

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it