Streets Of Laredo - Volumes I & II

 (Colored Vinyl)


Dine Alone Music



Product No.:
ADNA 8687
UPC: 821826008687
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Marbled green LP

"Volume I & II (Dine Alone Records), is a sing-a-long collision of jangling harmonies, stomping percussion, horns and guitars." — Guestlist

Streets of Laredo are a seven-piece indie folk outfit formed by siblings Daniel, Dave, and Sarahjane Gibson in Auckland, New Zealand. After playing just one hometown show, the Gibsons took a leap of faith and in 2012 they relocated to Brooklyn, New York, where they expanded their lineup to include fellow Kiwi Thom Darlow and local Brooklyners Sean McMahon and Andrew McGovern.

Straddling the ever blurring lines between indie folk and pop, they rely on big group harmonies and an Americana-inspired sound full of stomping percussion, acoustic and electric guitars, harmonica, horns, and other assorted instruments, putting them in a similar league with acts like Edward Sharpe, the Delta Spirit, and the Lumineers. A trip back to Auckland yielded a pair of EPs that they released in 2014, packaged together under the title Volume I & II.

Vol. I
1. Everything to Everyone
2. Lonsdale Line
3. Girlfriend
4. Need A Little Help
5. Homeless

Vol. II
6. Hey Rose
7. Slow Train
8. Laredo
9. Dear Leron
10. I’m Living

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it