Found 384 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 101 - 120 of 384 Products
Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music Product No: AAPJ 12-242
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2024 by Anonymous Wonderful pressing. Clean and quiet. Great bass. Very pleased to have a definitive copy of this Monk classic.


Shelly Manne & His Men - At The Black Hawk Vol. 1 Product No: ACONC 601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by DS All I can say is there better be a vol 2, 3, and 4. Would be a shame if this great 4 vol set wasn’t done as a complete set.

Vol1 sounds outstanding.. please do 2 3 and 4. Don’t leave the other three out.


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVER 36901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by Dean I wanted to order the 45 rpm version but it was back ordered so I ordered this. Honestly, I can't imagine how the 45 could be any better. I have just a handful of records that really offer sonic nirvana and this is one of them.


Gerry Mulligan - Night Lights Product No: APHI 501836
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Must Have Reissue

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 30, 2024 by MK When this was advertised, I thought why do I need it if I already have New Land great reissue mastered by KPG. However, my trust in the stunning work Chad and his team made me jump on it and buy it immediately. I was not wrong, the difference with the other release is remarkable and the sound is breathtaking. I’m looking forward to get all releases of this series.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz And Gilberto Product No: AIMX 6041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Not enough stars, quite frankly best the best vinyl record ever made

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wised I thought the Patricia Patrcia Barber's Cafe Blue one step release was the best vinyl ever produced. This one step pressing Of Getz and Gilberto's masterpiece is a religious experience. I own the 33, the 45 and now this one. The 45 RPM version was extraordinary, this one has simply left me without words to adequately describe it, it is simply the best vinyl record ever made. Kudos to Impex Records, a great achievement indeed. Compared to the previous 45....incredible bass, even better soundstage, more transparency, more air, more delicate rendering, more, more, more! I thought the difference would be subtle given the original 45's excellence, it is not! You feel like if you were right in the studio's recording booth all those years ago! Every mouthing of the sax, the ring of the top hat, Astrud softly singing in your ear, it's almost sexual in the most intimate way....WOW


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop: Late Night Product No: AFID 1247
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

The Ultimate Version of Jazz at the Pawnshop!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 12, 2024 by MK I’ve owned almost every version of Jazz at the Pawnshop, the vinyl, cd, and DSD 256, however this release beats them all, for sure it is my favorite. The music and sound are both to die for, stunning mastering by Bernie! I can’t recommend it enough..


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AAPA 011-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The Best Version of a Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Paul After already owning 2 copies of this I was a little hesitant but it was absolutely worth spending the cash on this version. The sound is fantastic and beats the other two copies without any doubt.

This is listening to the tape machine in the studio good and works well at 45rpm with the title track being over 13 mins long and having a track per side. The gatefold jacket is too notch and printing is 10/10


Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie Plus Oscar Peterson - The Alternate Blues Product No: AAPJ 152
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must-Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 1, 2024 by Robert Spatz I give this reissue a strong recommendation. It sounds incredible on my Rega P3/Elys 2/NEO power supply. You are transported back to the studio during the original recording sessions. All the musicians are laid out in front of you, with lots of space around them. You can follow the bass line, and the bass sounds highly detailed. The horns jump out from far left and right, with a wide dynamic range. You can hear lots of air when Freddie is blowing, adding to the realism. The pressing was perfectly flat, and nearly dead silent. A must-have!


Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser Product No: AIMX 60200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Nice pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2024 by William Taylor This is the way a piano should sound. Obviously, whoever recorded this knew how to accomplish the tricky challenge of recording piano. Thelonious never sounded better. This is a fun record and I'm pleased to have the definitive version of it.


Bob James - Jazz Hands Product No: CEVO 2484 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Evosound

Fabulous!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2024 by Andy The sound of this will blow you away! Highly recommended.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AAPA 010-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

When you have to have the definitive version....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 11, 2024 by William Taylor Just received my double 45 today, and am very pleased. Some albums justify the expense, and for me, this is one of them. Trane is powerful and clear and Paul Chambers' bass is warm and strong--just what I was looking for. Surface noise is limited. Another winner from Acoustic Sounds.


Paul Desmond - Easy Living Product No: ARCA 3480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Anonymous


Melody Gardot - Currency Of Man Product No: ADEC 45079
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Great Album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Andre Great Album. Melody Gardot voice never desapoint. to be a Decca Album the pressing is horrible, the sound still good but phisically the pressing is not flat, and that's very disapointing. hope one day remake all using A.S.


Jackie McLean - Action Product No: ABLU 20397
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Tone Poets rule!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 6, 2024 by William Taylor This is a nice record. Bobby Hutcherson adds a quality finishing touch as well as some interesting solos.


Sahib Shihab - Sahib Shihab and The Danish Radio Jazz Group Product No: ASAM 30
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 3, 2024 by Anonymous


Lee Morgan - Search For The New Land Product No: ABLU 39922
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Blue Note forever!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 22, 2024 by William Taylor Wonderful album---just look at the lineup. I continue to be impressed with the sound quality and relative lack of surface noise on the Blue Note Classic Series and the Tone Poets. Search for the New Land is one of Lee Morgan's best. It's a thoroughly enjoyable listen.


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AUHQR 0008-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 17, 2024 by Don E This is far and away the best I have heard this album. Dead quite and wonderful!!!


Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds Product No: ACONC 615
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings (Craft OJC Series)

Nice record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor Interesting music, quiet vinyl, excellent bass. An enjoyable record.


Bill Evans with Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AJKP 107
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jackpot

Mission accomplished

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor I had heard that the sonics of previous releases of this album were disappointing so I waited to purchase it----Kevin Gray did a fine job with this pressing. There is some surface noise on my copy, but it's tolerable, and most importantly, it sounds good. I'm pleased with my purchase.


Phineas Newborn Jr. - A World Of Piano! Product No: ACONC 606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 25, 2024 by Felipe A Wow! This recording is amazing, the level of details, separation, transparency, great mastering, and the music is awesome!

I almost passed this one, glad I didn’t.



Viewing 101 - 120 of 384 Products