Found 8 product(s) in the

Classical Music

genre from the

Tacet

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Ariadne Daskalakis - Vivaldi: Concertos/ Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra Product No: ATAC L205
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Tacet has outdone themselves

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 16, 2015 by Chris I just auditioned the new Vivaldi concerto LP and am compelled to share my thoughts about this wonderful effort. These sublime compositions, the Stuttgart orchestra's dynamic animation of them under the tutelage of the virtuous Daskalakis and Tacet's ability to communicate the entire spectacle is a praiseworthy trinity. It is exciting to know that Tacet's trajectory is pointed upward. Keep pressing records!


Carlo Rizzi - Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye, Tzigane Product No: ATAC L977
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

A recording of merit.

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 22, 2015 by Arturo C Excellent sound and dynamics, not as impressive as the same ensemble and conductor's recording of Ravel's Bolero and La Valse.


Carlo Rizzi & Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero, La Valse Product No: ATAC L207
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 21, 2013 by Arturo. Absolutely the best recording of the Bolero ever! Incredible! No true audiophile or Ravel fan should be without it!


Florin Paul, violin - Bach: Partitas Product No: ATAC L10
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Well recorded

4 Stars
Posted Friday, October 19, 2012 by Anonymous This is well-recorded. The performance is not the most inspired I have ever heard but is not bad and the sound quality is lovely.


Daniel Gaede - Vivaldi: Four Seasons Product No: ATAC L163
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2012 by Anonymous I have a few old LPs on Vivaldis 4 seasons, I found this LP amazing to listen to, with all the warmth of an analogue recording.


Daniel Gaede, Violin - Xuesu Liu, piano - The Tube Only Violin Product No: ATAC L117
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Wonderful record - a must have

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 1, 2010 by Marcos I never ceases to astound me that record companies like Tacet and Stockfisch can produce beautiful-sounding recordings with wonderful music on one lowly 33.3 rpm disc. The American companies, with the "bigger is better" strategy, are now trying to sell us sets of 4 single-sided 45 rpm records. I admit that, from my experience, most audiphiles would indeed rather spend more time cleaning and changing records than actually listening, so the companies probably know their audience. In any case, I am glad to see that a few companies still cater to those who demand high quality, great sound, great music AND don't want to get up ever 9 minutes to change the record. No knocks against the 45 rpm discs - I own some myself (the double-sided) and they are very good. I just think it can be accomplished at 33.3, or at least enough of it that people would trade off the theoretical sonic bonus for the 33.3 convenience of the single disc and more music per side.


Stuggart Chamber Orchestra - The Tube - Works by Corelli, Biber, Vivaldi, Boccherini and Sammartini Product No: ATAC L74
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

Light weight, but super sonics

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 16, 2007 by Dave The strings sound is exceptional on this record. The surfaces were pristine and sound is extremely lifelike. I love this music. It's always easy to listen to. I don't have a lot of performances to compare, so I won't comment on that aspect, other than to say that it's pleasing and fun even after repeated listenings.

Dave


Matthias Jung/The Saxon Vocal Ensemble - Bouzignac: Motets, Motetten Product No: CTAC 156 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Tacet

Beautiful voices, beautiful reverberation

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 6, 2007 by Anonymous When I read Tacet's description of their "Real Surround" and saw how different parts of the chorus were dedicated to individual loudspeakers, even I (a very liberal thinker regarding how to deploy surround channels) was dubious, but the effect is simply gorgeous.

The spatial arrangement of the vocalists changes track by track and it's always very aesthetic. Even though the basses or sopranos may technically be coming from one speaker, the substantial reverberation (and perhaps the mixing) is such that you always hear an ensemble sound.

And the music of Bouzignac is a revelation itself.

Wow!



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products

Refine Your Search