Found 20 product(s) in the

Blues Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products
Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Slim Harpo - The Original King Bee Product No: AAPB 114
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baby, Scratch My Back....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 14, 2018 by Chris O. Yeah...This LP is the real deal....Slim Harpo's classic tracks done up right by AP and pressed by Quality Record Pressing....Flat, quiet vinyl, and sound as good as these tracks can possibly sound. Are you a fan of The Stones Exile on Main Street? Real, subtle blues and/or just great music? GET THIS LP and enjoy....


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Flood Product No: AAPB 096-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound Quality

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 5, 2018 by Ben If you are into blues and jazz, like me, then you probably have a lot of this music already. I have all of SRV's work on CD, and I've converted all the CD's to MP3 Files. So I wondered if it would worth it to pay $55 for yet another copy of this album. If you are wondering the same thing, the answer is "yes." The sound quality is so good you will find yourself rediscovering this music, and listening to these albums all over again. That's not true for all the reissue LP's that are out there now. You need to read the reviews. Some aren't that impressive, even in 200g 45 rpm pressings. But I assure you, you will be impressed by this series. I bought this album, and now I'm buying the rest. It is absolutely outstanding. Enjoy!


Sonny Boy Williamson - Keep It To Ourselves Product No: AAPB 036-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 16, 2017 by DC I have the 33 which is great . This 45 version is one of the best sounding records I have ever heard .


Taj Mahal - Labor of Love Product No: AAPB 113
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Really didn't know what to expect...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by TWM I just took a complete chance on this purchase. I was concerned about how a "non-studio" album would sound, and didn't like the thought of spending $40 to find out. But, I've been determined to expand my rock and roll horizons..

The recording itself is really good. Clean, quiet and fantastic dynamics. The music is likewise simple, unprocessed, totally acoustic. The performance is tremendous. It would be very hard to hide flaws in this performance, and so far I've heard nothing that needed "correcting".

This just a flat out simple, raw, and very musical performance. It's just natural. I don't have the speakers to put me in the first row, but I was in the first section. And these are old recordings!

If you're into or curious about Taj Mahal, or the genre, or have been hesitant because of the way it was recorded, fear not. This is worth the money you'll pay.

Great job by Taj Mahal, the producer, and QRP.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: CAPB SRVBOX SA
Available: InStock
Category: SACD Box Set
Label: Analogue Productions

The BEST sounding SRV

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Modal Jazz I am a huge SRV fan, have all his original vinyl pressings, CDs released in the 90s and some of the SACDs put out by Mo-Fi. The SACDs in this box set are the best I have ever heard these albums. Very clear sound, but not sterile. Depending on the song the music goes from soft to very dynamic and forward projecting sound instantly, that is to say the dynamics lend itself to a 3D projection with fantastic soundstage and imaging. This is probably as close to open reel master tape playback as it gets!


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

raw realism!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 10, 2016 by Anonymous Lots of labels out there making this and that promises all in the name of analog reissues. My position is don't listen to what they say, just pay attention to what they do.

As far as I'm concerned Chad Kassel and analogue productions have risen to the top of the heap with this record. A shoo in candidate for analog reissue of the year.

If you buy this record and play it on one of those cheap tables I feel sorry for you. you will be missing the warmth and clarity on this stunner.

If there is a fault with this record I can't find it. from the sound to packaging it is absolutely flawless.


Marquise Knox Band - 17th Annual Blues Masters at the Crossroads Product No: XBMC201404F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Analogue Productions

I was there!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2016 by Evan What a great performance!


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AAPB 1483
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 11, 2015 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: AAPB SRV45-BOX
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 14, 2014 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Texas Hurricane - Stevie Ray Vaughan

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 5, 2014 by Anonymous


Junior Wells - Hoodoo Man Blues Product No: XAPB034D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Maybe the best...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2013 by Lazy Lew I bought the LP in 1966 at the age of 15. I was learning to play harp, and this album gave me a whole new point of reference. Junior's vocals are so natural and soulful, his harp so fluid and his tone so supple on this recording that I've never heard a better harmonica blues album, start to finish, than this one. Every song is a gem, but a few stand out. "Early in the Morning" is the definitive version, IMO, and his simple, understated Chromatic work on "Wee Wee Hours" demonstrates his outstanding mastery of tone and breath control over technique. But it is "Ships On The Ocean", with its slow, burning vocal and 3rd position harp work, enhanced by Buddy Guy's subtle guitar accompaniment, that steals the show. HMB also happens to have excellent sound quality, clear yet warm. Other blues records that compare are James Cotton's contribution to "Chicago, The Blues Today, Vol 2", and the studio tracks on "Fathers & Sons" which share many of the same virtues.


Robert Cray - Strong Persuader Product No: AAPB 051
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

New Blood

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 15, 2013 by Anonymous I purchased this one because I knew I had an original stored somewhere but just couldn't locate it. I was missing this music and figured that, as is often the case, as soon as it arrived I would find my original. This has so far not happened and I really don't even care as this re-issue blows away my original in every possible way. Simply put, there is just more available music to enjoy; notes I never heard before and greater air around and separation between the instruments, especially the lead and bass guitars. The vinyl is flat and quiet.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: XAPB1483D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Superb DSD downloadable music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 29, 2013 by Anonymous This download is nothing short of amazing.The sonics are superb. Compared to the 16/44 that i have on my computer and play using MINIMSERVER and my LUMIN player it renders a completely natural musical landscape with every nuance of the performance easily audible. I will most definitly be purchasing more.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: CAPB 1483 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Absolutely the best

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 1, 2012 by dancehallAudio.com Young guy discovering quality music before my time. Muddy Waters is one of my favorite SACDs. Everything about this SACD is perfect. The production quality, the music, the lyrics. Certainly a must-have in your SACD collection.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AAPB 1483-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 29, 2011 by Anonymous


Junior Wells - Hoodoo Man Blues Product No: AAPB 034-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

HOODOO MAN BLUES

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2010 by Dennis North Hoodoo Man Blues is the 1965 debut album of blues vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells, performing with the Junior Wells' Chicago Blues Band, an early collaboration with Grammy Award-winning artist Buddy Guy.

Without question, the original release in 1965 is one of the best blues LPs of all time. The quality of this 45 RPM release by Analogue Productions far surpasses the original release and any subsequent releases. On a 1-10 scale I grade the sound as 10; music as 10; vinyl quality as 10; press quality as 10; and sleeve quality as 7. The sleeve quality is the only weakness I could find! The overall quality (my opinion) is an astonishing 9.4! Yes, $50 is a lot of money for and LP, but a guarantee you won’t be disappointed.


Susan Tedeschi - Just Won't Burn Product No: AAPB 1164
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2009 by angelo


Albert King with Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Session Product No: AAPB 7501-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2005 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products