Found 8 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Back Ordered

in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Original Jazz Classics

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
The Dave Brubeck Quartet and Paul Desmond - Jazz at the College of the Pacific Product No: AOJC 047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

low quality

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 2, 2016 by Julius In comparison with other Dave Brubeck LPs this one has very low quality sound.


Haynes, Newborn & Chambers - We Three Product No: AOJC 196
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 24, 2014 by Anthony The music here is more than satisfying with some very good technique from Phineas Newborn on piano. Unfortunately for a new record, my copy was very noisy with countless background distractions, sounding like it was recorded from a used record instead of a master tape. Still, I'm glad to have this in my collection.


Wes Montgomery - The Incredible Jazz Guitar Product No: AOJC 036
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 10, 2013 by Anonymous The music is fantastic but the quality of this pressing, sadly does not do it justice.


Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk Flies High Product No: AOJC 027
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2011 by Anonymous


Bill Evans Trio - How My Heart Sings! Product No: AOJC 369
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

A good deal on great music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 27, 2010 by Anonymous This orginal jazz classic album had great sound quality. I had no issues whatsoever. I find that OJC albums always sound clean with good clarity. Usually I find they play great without needing extraordinary cleaning. Evans version of Brubecks Your Own Sweet Way was why I bought this and it is a treat.


Bill Evans Trio - Moon Beams Product No: AOJC 434
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Mass production of an imperfect medium

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 31, 2007 by Anonymous First of all let me say this, Bill Evan's "Moon Beans" is lush and ethereal, nothing less than shear acoustic genius. The first LP was warped so badly not on the outer rim, but actually in the grooves of the first cut on side one, as if someone had laid the LP on a paper clip while it was still warm from the press. After returning the defective item and several weeks of waiting, I received another copy of this album only to find the it was defective in the exact same area, with an adjustment of stylus pressure I am able to enjoy this LP. "Moon Beams" is a lovely recording and it truly hurts me more than I'd thought it would to have to be satisfied with a sub standard copy from such a outstanding organization as "Acoustic Sounds Inc." Should I have opted for an "Audiophile" version in the hopes of better quality control?


Bill Evans Trio - Everybody Digs Bill Evans Product No: AOJC 068
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great music - just OK vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 30, 2007 by Anonymous One of the great jazz piano records by Bill Evans, this pressing may suffer from some wow, which detracts from listening pleasure. Probably worth going for the 45rpm version, or for a 180g edition - if there is one.


Bill Evans Trio - Portrait In Jazz Product No: AOJC 088
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Should be on everyone's MUST HAVE Jazz list.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 10, 2005 by Doug Bowker OK- so I discovered this album 40 or more years after the fact- anyway, it's now one of my favorite's, both for performance, musical selection and sound quality. The vinyl version I got is absolutely mind-blowing in it's rich acoustic sound staging and rhythm. 5 stars for sure!



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products