Found 298 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 298 Products
Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music Product No: AAPJ 12-242
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2024 by Anonymous Wonderful pressing. Clean and quiet. Great bass. Very pleased to have a definitive copy of this Monk classic.


Shelly Manne & His Men - At The Black Hawk Vol. 1 Product No: ACONC 601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by DS All I can say is there better be a vol 2, 3, and 4. Would be a shame if this great 4 vol set wasn’t done as a complete set.

Vol1 sounds outstanding.. please do 2 3 and 4. Don’t leave the other three out.


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVER 36901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by Dean I wanted to order the 45 rpm version but it was back ordered so I ordered this. Honestly, I can't imagine how the 45 could be any better. I have just a handful of records that really offer sonic nirvana and this is one of them.


Gerry Mulligan - Night Lights Product No: APHI 501836
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Must Have Reissue

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 30, 2024 by MK When this was advertised, I thought why do I need it if I already have New Land great reissue mastered by KPG. However, my trust in the stunning work Chad and his team made me jump on it and buy it immediately. I was not wrong, the difference with the other release is remarkable and the sound is breathtaking. I’m looking forward to get all releases of this series.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz And Gilberto Product No: AIMX 6041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Not enough stars, quite frankly best the best vinyl record ever made

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wised I thought the Patricia Patrcia Barber's Cafe Blue one step release was the best vinyl ever produced. This one step pressing Of Getz and Gilberto's masterpiece is a religious experience. I own the 33, the 45 and now this one. The 45 RPM version was extraordinary, this one has simply left me without words to adequately describe it, it is simply the best vinyl record ever made. Kudos to Impex Records, a great achievement indeed. Compared to the previous 45....incredible bass, even better soundstage, more transparency, more air, more delicate rendering, more, more, more! I thought the difference would be subtle given the original 45's excellence, it is not! You feel like if you were right in the studio's recording booth all those years ago! Every mouthing of the sax, the ring of the top hat, Astrud softly singing in your ear, it's almost sexual in the most intimate way....WOW


Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie Plus Oscar Peterson - The Alternate Blues Product No: AAPJ 152
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must-Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 1, 2024 by Robert Spatz I give this reissue a strong recommendation. It sounds incredible on my Rega P3/Elys 2/NEO power supply. You are transported back to the studio during the original recording sessions. All the musicians are laid out in front of you, with lots of space around them. You can follow the bass line, and the bass sounds highly detailed. The horns jump out from far left and right, with a wide dynamic range. You can hear lots of air when Freddie is blowing, adding to the realism. The pressing was perfectly flat, and nearly dead silent. A must-have!


Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser Product No: AIMX 60200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Nice pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2024 by William Taylor This is the way a piano should sound. Obviously, whoever recorded this knew how to accomplish the tricky challenge of recording piano. Thelonious never sounded better. This is a fun record and I'm pleased to have the definitive version of it.


Paul Desmond - Easy Living Product No: ARCA 3480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Anonymous


Bud Shank - Barefoot Adventure Product No: AIMX 6048
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Great music, exceptional SQ

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 6, 2024 by Ron from Kenosha Music: 5/5 stars. Just forget that this is a soundtrack to a 1960 documentary about surfing. The record stands on its own as an absolutely fantastic jazz recording. I'd describe the music as transitional between bebop and hardbop--if you have the Carmel Jones Tone Poet, it's like that. Carmel plays on this record, as does Dave Peacock (who also played on the Carmel Jones TP) and Shelly Manne. The whole band sounds fantastic as a unit, and individually. Most of these cats aren't quite household names but the playing is nonetheless top- notch. And the recording has high replay value. It’s in heavy rotation (no pun intended) on my system.

SQ & pressing: 5/5 stars. This is a 100% analog production mastered by Kevin Gray. It is a $40 1x33rpm that sounds like a $60 2x45. It has a lovely warm analog sound, and the clarity and soundstage are just stunning. The mix & EQ (from the original master tape) are perfect.


Jackie McLean - Action Product No: ABLU 20397
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Tone Poets rule!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 6, 2024 by William Taylor This is a nice record. Bobby Hutcherson adds a quality finishing touch as well as some interesting solos.


Sahib Shihab - Sahib Shihab and The Danish Radio Jazz Group Product No: ASAM 30
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 3, 2024 by Anonymous


Lee Morgan - Search For The New Land Product No: ABLU 39922
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Blue Note forever!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 22, 2024 by William Taylor Wonderful album---just look at the lineup. I continue to be impressed with the sound quality and relative lack of surface noise on the Blue Note Classic Series and the Tone Poets. Search for the New Land is one of Lee Morgan's best. It's a thoroughly enjoyable listen.


Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds Product No: ACONC 615
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings (Craft OJC Series)

Nice record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor Interesting music, quiet vinyl, excellent bass. An enjoyable record.


Phineas Newborn Jr. - A World Of Piano! Product No: ACONC 606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 25, 2024 by Felipe A Wow! This recording is amazing, the level of details, separation, transparency, great mastering, and the music is awesome!

I almost passed this one, glad I didn’t.


Candy Dulfer - Saxuality Product No: AMOV 3143GLD
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Another stunning MOV pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 15, 2024 by Cliff Music on Vinyl is producing some of the finest pressings I have the pleasure to hear. This is my 3rd MOV purchase and they rank right up there with the best of them like MoFi and QRP. It does not hurt that Candy Dulfer plays a great sax and her jazz/funk fusion is just fun to listen to.


Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Speak Low Product No: AVEN 0266
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Great Performance

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 7, 2024 by RS I love the Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio and this is of no surprise. Great performance, recording and very silent vinyl. Get this while you can. You will not be disappointed.


Jerome Sabbagh - Vintage Product No: ASSC 1698
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sunnyside Communications

Slap me and call me Susan.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 4, 2024 by Michael Renwick Excellent.

Music is great. Pressing is great. Gotta Groove does great work, QRP, RTI level pressing. The presentation of the instruments is great, sounds amazing. A must own imo. So happy this arrived today, flat and extremely quiet. Music is new but has an older vibe while being fresh. Top notch players. Looking forward to more from this group. Jazz is alive and well!


Coleman Hawkins - Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster Product No: AVER 37701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 27, 2023 by W Taylor I was on the fence about purchasing this one since I tend to lean more toward 60's avant-gard jazz, but this is a fun record. All of the musicians are pros pros, the re-mastering is great, and the pressing is another outstanding job by AP. Go for it!


Max Roach - We Insist! Max Roach's Freedom Now Suite Product No: APPR 9002
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

The definitive version of a landmark recording

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor If you are interested in this important work from Max Roach, this is the pressing to get. It is powerful, crisp, and clear. The percussion is mind-blowing.


Herbie Hancock - Sextant Product No: AMOV 522
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Treat your ears

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor If you're a fan of Herbie, you can't go wrong with Sextant, particularly if you have a revealing sound system. His records during this period sound wonderful. The bass and percussion are a treat for the ears.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 298 Products