Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Ryan Bingham - Mescalito


Lost Highway



Product No.:
ALOS 939601
UPC: 602517467439

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Texas singer/songwriter Ryan Bingham makes his label debut with these 14 songs. Bingham follows in the tradition of Townes Van Zant with music produced by former Black Crowes guitarist Marc Ford. Bingham knows a thing or two about pain. He learned the emotional aspect early in life, when shuttling between small towns and family members in the hardscrabble ranching communities of West Texas and New Mexico – and became well acquainted with the physical facets during his years on the Southwestern rodeo circuit. That ache is palpable in the grooves of Mescalito, but what's even more plain is the steely strength needed to overcome it – a tenor that's evident in both the singer-songwriter's preternaturally wizened voice and his remarkably poignant songs, which resonate with roadhouse wisdom and rough-and-ready border-town piquancy.

1. Southside Of Heaven
2. The Other Side
3. Bread & Water
4. Don't Wait For Me
5. Boracho Station
6. Sunshine
7. Ghost Of Travelin' Jones
8. Hard Times
9. Dollar A Day
10. Take It Easy Mama
11. Long Way From Georgia
12. Every Wonder Why
13. Sunrise
14. For What It's Worth/Best Of Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it