Nat King Cole - The Extraordinary

 (Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

No. of Discs: 2

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 4.00GB Total play length: 1:40:36

Cover art included, liner notes not included

This deluxe edition adds 14 rare and previously unreleased tracks to the standard edition featuring 22 classic Cole performances. Includes four never-before-heard vintage songs and previously unissued alternate takes of the Cole standards 'Straighten Up And Fly Right,' 'Unforgettable,' 'Mona Lisa,' 'The Christmas Song,' and '(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons' taken from the Nat King Cole Story sessions.

Also featured are 'Ain't She Sweet' and 'What to Do,' recorded in 1954, both of which find Cole trading vocals with his daughters Carole and Natalie, whose cross-generational 1991 duet version of 'Unforgettable' helped to introduce her father to a new generation of listeners.

1. L-O-V-E
2. Walkin'
3. (I Would Do) Anything For You
4. The Song Is Ended (But The Melody Lingers On)
5. Unforgettable
6. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
7. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself A Letter)
8. Midnight Flyer
9. Send For Me
10. Open Up The Doghouse (Two Cats Are Coming In)
11. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
12. Love
13. Papa Loves Mambo
14. You've Got The Indian Sign On Me
15. Mona Lisa
16. Let's Face The Music And Dance
17. Almost Like Being In Love
18. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
19. Orange Colored Sky
20. Long, Long Ago
21. Breezin' Along With The Breeze
22. You're Wrong All Wrong
23. You Weren't There
24. How (How Do I Go About It?)
25. Sweet William (And Lily At The Valley)
26. Sleeping Beauty
27. When I'm Alone
28. The Magic Window
29. Little Fingers
30. Ain't She Sweet
31. What to Do
32. Straighten Up And Fly Right
33. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
34. Unforgettable
35. Mona Lisa
36. The Christmas Song