Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Beck - Sea Change


Interscope Geffen (A&M)



Product No.:

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Also available on:
140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Total download size: 2.20GB Total play length: 52:22

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original DSD audio used to create the existing SACD.

Sea Change is the latest from Beck, who rose to stardom following 1993's smash hit, "Loser." Trumpeted in the press as a post-breakup album, Sea Change has been called Beck's Blood On The Tracks, and it's true that he's never been anywhere near this emotionally naked before.

Sonically, he seems to have laid aside his R&B/hip-hop aspirations in pursuit of a late-'60s/early-'70s folk-rock aesthetic. Several cuts have a lazy, Gram Parsons-like country-rock tinge. While some might lament the departure of the word-spinning wiseguy, Sea Change still seems an inevitable and important step in Beck's artistic maturation.

1. The Golden Age
2. Paper Tiger
3. Guess I'm Doing Fine
4. Lonesome Tears
5. Lost Cause
6. End Of The Day
7. It's All In Your Mind
8. Round The Bend
9. Already Dead
10. Sunday Sun
11. Little One
12. Side Of The Road

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it