Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Modest Mouse - This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About

 (+ Download Code)


Glacial Pace



Product No.:
AGLP 007
UPC: 767981144511
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.
Shipping December 2021

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Album download included

Modest Mouse's 1996 album available on vinyl for the first time in more than 10 years!

This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About expands upon the themes of emotional and geographic isolation found in the band's early recordings, and finds the band mixing slow, brooding numbers with thrashing guitar workouts. The general mood here is one of loneliness and desperation, eloquently expressed through both the lyrics and the rhythmic, sprawling instrumentation. Modest Mouse made their first significant mark with songs whose meanings are simultaneously universal and painfully personal.

Side 1
1. Dramamine
2. Breakthrough
3. Custom Concern
4. Might
5. Lounge

Side 2
6. Beach Side Property
7. She Lonizes & Atomizes
8. Head South
9. Dog Paddle
10. Novocain Stain

Side 3
11. Tundra/Desert
12. Ohio
13. Exit Does Not Exist
14. Talking Shit About A Pretty Sunset

Side 4
15. Make Everyone Happy/Mechanical Birds
16. Space Travel is Boring
17. Edit The Sad Parts
18. A Manic Depressive Named Laughing Boy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it