Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Flaming Lips And Fwends - With A Little Help From My Fwends


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 544000
UPC: 093624936114
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band tribute album

The Flaming Lips with a little help from special friends!

Rockers The Flaming Lips have recorded their own versions of each track on The Beatles' 1967 classic in their own inimitable style, with help from special friends Miley Cyrus, Moby, My Morning Jacket, J. Mascis, Dr. Dog, Phantogram, Tegan and Sara, Grace Potter, Electric Würms (The Lips' side project who recently released their 6-song debut album, Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk) and many others.

All proceeds from sales of With A Little Help From My Fwends, will be donated toThe Bella Foundation, a non-profit organization based in the band's hometown of Oklahoma City that assists low-income, elderly, or terminally ill pet owners with the cost of veterinary care.


Side 1
1. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
2. With A Little Help From My Friends
3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (feat. Miley Cyrus and Moby)
4. Getting Better
5. Fixing A Hole
6. She’s Leaving Home
7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!

Side 2
8. Within You Without You
9. When I’m Sixty-Four
10. Lovely Rita
11. Good Morning Good Morning
12. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Clubs Band (Reprise)
13. A Day In The Life

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it