Aretha Franklin - Soul '69


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 111
UPC: 646315111118

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

This is one of her most-overlooked '60s albums, on which she presented some of her jazziest material, despite the title. None of these cuts were significant hits, and none were Aretha originals. But she displayed her characteristically-eclectic taste in choice material, picking compositions by Percy Mayfield, Sam Cooke, Smokey Robinson and, at the most pop-oriented end of her spectrum, John Hartford's "Gentle on My Mind" and Bob Lind's "Elusive Butterfly." Her vocals are consistently passionate and first-rate, as is the musicianship.

1. Ramblin'
2. Today I Sing The Blues
3. River's Invitation
4. Pitiful
5. Crazy He Calls Me
6. Bring It On Home To Me
7. The Tracks Of My Tears
8. If You Gotta Make a Fool of Somebody
9. Gentle on My Mind
10. So Long
11. I'll Never Be Free
12. Elusive Butterfly

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it