Sleater-Kinney - Sleater-Kinney

 (+ Download Code)


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 71103
UPC: 098787110319
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Remastered from the original analog tapes

Album download included

"While their same-sex one-on-ones aren't exactly odes to joy, they convey a depth of feeling that could pass for passion." [Grade: A-]." — Robert Christgau, Consumer Guide

Acclaimed American rock band Sleater-Kinney formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994. Their debut album, Sleater-Kinney, was released in 1995 — their core lineup consisting of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Lora Macfarlane (drums). Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.

The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release. This reissue coincides with Sub Pop's October 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney's six other albums.

1. Don’t Think You Wanna
2. The Day I Went Away
3. A Real Man
4. Her Again
5. How To Play Dead
6. Be Your Mama
7. Sold Out
8. Slow Song
9. Lora’s Song
10. The Last Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it