Seth MacFarlane - Holiday For Swing


Republic Records



Product No.:
ARPB 84001
UPC: 602547013774
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

A collection of holiday classics from Grammy-nominated artist Seth MacFarlane

Includes "Let It Snow!" "Baby it's Cold Outside" and many more

Pressed on 180-gram vinyl

Once again, Seth MacFarlane has teamed up with composer, arranger, and producer Joel McNeely. The album features a 52-piece orchestra that included jazz legend Peter Erskine on the drums and former Frank Sinatra bassist Chuck Berghoffer. For the album, MacFarlane and McNeely cherry-picked both timeless holiday songs and lesser-known gems.  MacFarlane slides from a warm, introspective introduction with a vocal quintet into a bright, uptempo swing in “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”, and brings a new interpretation to the Lee Gordon rarity “Christmas Dreaming." Continuing a longtime friendship and creative partnership, Norah Jones joins him for Seger Ellis and Al Stillman’s “Little Jack Frost Get Lost," while Sara Bareilles lends her powerful pipes to Frank Loesser’s “Baby It’s Cold Outside," which is perfect for a warm moment under the mistletoe.

Side 1
1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
2. Christmas Dreaming
3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
4. Little Jack Frost Get Lost – featuring Norah Jones
5. Snow (from White Christmas)
6. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

Side 2
7. A Marshmallow World
8. Baby, It’s Cold Outside – featuring Sara Bareilles
9. Mele Kalikimaka
10. Warm In December
11. Moonlight In Vermont
12. (Everybody’s Waitin’ For) The Man With The Bag
13. The Christmas Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it