The Fauntleroys - Below The Pink Pony

 (+ Download Code)


Plowboy Records



Product No.:
APLO 1017
UPC: 788581394779
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl from beloved alt-rock/post punk vets

Alejandro Escovedo, Ivan Julian, Nicholas Tremulis and Linda Pitmon form supergroup!

Album download included

The Fauntleroys new combo features four seasoned, idiosyncratic talents - beloved troubadour Alejandro Escovedo, fabled axe hero Ivan Julian, eclectic tunesmith Nicholas Tremulis and propulsive percussive force Linda Pitmon - who've pooled their distinctive sensibilities into uniquely raucous, rousing rock 'n' roll on their startling inaugural collaboration (and Plowboy Records debut) Below the Pink Pony.

The raw-nerved six-song set — encompassing five new original tunes plus a pummeling, possessed reading of the Incredible String Band's classic "Chinese White" — captures the powerful collective rapport and spontaneous spirit of invention that reigned when these kindred musical spirits convened for the first time at Julian's East Village recording studio, NY HED, to write and record Below the Pink Pony in an adrenaline-charged marathon four-day session.

Side 1
1. I’m In Love With Everything
2. Chinese White
3. Suck My Heart Out With A Straw

Side 2
4. Worry Doll
5. (This Can’t Be) Julie’s Song
6. Take You Far Away

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it