Product No.:
AVIR 99265
UPC: 602537899265
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

Original Price: $34.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

The 1998 beguiling classic remastered from the original master tapes

Gatefold double LP

More than 15 years after its original release, the Smashing Pumpkins' Adore, returns as a double LP. Adore, the follow up to the band's mega-successful 1995 double album Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness, offered a new entrance to the band's career as Corgan experimented with and without the band as Jimmy Chamberlin's absence played as large a role as his presence might have in the making of the record.

Rolling Stone writer David Wild calls Adore "the surprisingly beautiful sound of a great band falling apart." Capturing a transitional period in the Smashing Pumpkins' history, Corgan was glad to revisit the songs from this highly-personal album.

1. To Sheila
2. Ava Adore
3. Perfect
4. Daphne Descends
5. Once Upon A Time
6. Tear
7. Crestfallen
8. Appels + Oranges
9. Pug
10. The Tale Of Dusty And Pistol Pete
11. Annie-Dog
12. Shame
13. Behold! The Night Mare
14. For Martha
15. Blank Page
16. 17

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Very under rated offering

posted on 10/28/2015
5 Stars
This album has some great songs but is often over looked because it came after Mellon Collie. The recording on vinyl is stellar,I often put on side 3 to treat myself and the album gatefold of this album is trippy.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.