Leonard Cohen - The Future





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 650MB Total play length: 59:41

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Pop quiz: What do Leonard Cohen's The Future (1992) and nouveau-violence movie "Natural Born Killers" (Oliver Stone, 1994) have in common?

Answer: The latter used no less than three tracks from Cohen's The Future in its soundtrack. Whereas the movie is pretty cynical and sinister, The Future is a record of perseverance, reformation and hope in the face of grim prospects. Its lyrics are pretty dark though, with references to actual events regarding social unrest in the U.S at the time.


1. The Future
2. Waiting for the Miracle
3. Be for Real
4. Closing Time
5. Anthem
6. Democracy
7. Light as the Breeze
8. Always
9. Tacoma Trailer

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it