Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Leonard Cohen - Old Ideas




Folk Rock

Product No.:

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 430MB Total play length: 41:24

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Old Ideas is an album of new songs by Leonard Cohen, his first studio album in eight years, and the latest in an esteemed career spanning six decades. The album's 10 songs poetically address some of the most profound quandaries of human existence — the relationship to a transcendent being, love, sexuality, loss and death. Arguably the most overtly spiritual of the revered artist's albums, Old Ideas inspires commitment to a greater sense of compassion and decency.

While the recording of Old Ideas began in earnest in January 2011, many of the new songs and their lyrics have been in the works for years. Early versions of two album tracks, "Amen" and "Lullaby" were originally recorded in 2007, while early versions of "Lullaby" and " The Darkness" were performed live during a sold-out world tour. 

1. Going Home
2. Amen
3. Show Me the Place
4. Darkness
5. Anyhow
6. Crazy to Love You
7. Come Healing
8. Banjo
9. Lullaby
10. Different Sides

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it