Leonard Cohen - I'm Your Man




Folk Rock

Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

"A stunningly sophisticated leap into modern musical textures, I'm Your Man re-establishes Leonard Cohen's mastery. Against a backdrop of keyboards and propulsive rhythms, Cohen surveys the global landscape with a precise, unflinching eye: the opening 'First We Take Manhattan' is an ominous fantasy of commercial success bundled in crypto-fascist imagery, while the remarkable 'Everybody Knows' is a cynical catalog of the land mines littering the surface of love in the age of AIDS." — AllMusic.com

Leonard Cohen, Risky Beck, Sharon Robinson, Michael Robidux, prods.; Ian Terry, Francois Deschamps, Jean-Jacques Peruchon, Roger Guerin, Billy Youdelman, Leanne Unger, engs.

1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Ain't No Cure for Love
3. Everybody Knows
4. I'm Your Man
5. Take This Waltz
6. Jazz Police
7. I Can't Forget
8. Tower of Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it