Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars

 (+ Download Code)


Hear Music



Product No.:
AHER 35633
UPC: 888072356535
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Preowned Gold CD

Personally supervised by Paul

Newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios

Double 180-gram LP with album download card included

The newest release in the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, personally supervised by Paul and newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios! Venus and Mars, originally released in 1975, is the fourth album by Wings. The album was recorded primarily at Sea-Saint Studios in New Orleans and at Abbey Road Studios in London. The album topped the U.S. and U.K. charts, reaching No. 1 on both, spearheaded by the success of the lead single "Listen To What the Man Said."

  • Includes two posters and original stickers
  • Full album download included

Paul McCartney is the most successful musician and composer in popular music history, responsible for the sale of more than 70 million records as recorded by SoundScan.

Side 1
1. Venus and Mars
2. Rock Show
3. Love In Song
4. You Gave Me The Answer
5. Magneto and Titanium Man
6. Letting Go

Side 2
7. Venus and Mars – Reprise
8. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
9. Medicine Jar
10. Call Me Back Again
11. Listen To What The Man Said
12. Treat Her Gently – Lonely Old People
13. Crossroads

Side 3
14. Junior’s Farm
15. Sally G
16. Walking In The Park With Eloise
17. Bridge On The River Suite
18. My Carnival
19. Going To New Orleans (My Carnival)
20. Hey Diddle

Side 4
21. Let’s Love
22. Soily
23. Baby Face
24. Lunch Box/Odd Sox
25. 4th Of July
26. Rock Show
27. Letting Go

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Vintage rock sounds even better today

posted on 11/09/2014
5 Stars
Reviewer: Cal
Just received and played the Paul McCartney Archive Collection VENUS AND MARS -- outstanding LP. Heavy 180 gram FLAT pressing. Excellent cover and posters -- like the original release. The sound on both LPs met my high expectations. The bass is punchy -- it slams. The vocals are clear and well centered. The sound stage is full, complex, and dynamic. LISTEN TO WHAT THE MAN SAID is still the highlight. It has always seemed to have been mixed separately from the other tracks. The entire song is much more forward, open, and vibrant when compared to the rest of the album. This will be the last copy that I buy. Looking forward to receiving my copy of AT THE SPEED OF SOUND. Highly recommended for McCartney fans!

Wings On Vinyl

posted on 11/06/2014
5 Stars
Reviewer: audiofan
Like all the recent McCartney series releases, Venus & Mars is very well remastered and sounds extremely good. The shrink-wrap has a small sticker on the back of the album saying "Made In Germany" (this is true of the "Speed Of Sound" disc as well); I have no idea exactly where, but the discs were perfectly flat, quiet, and without defect on my copy. The 2nd "bonus disc" is notable for several desirable tracks, one of which, the "old version" of Rock Show, rocks harder than the original. Or maybe the "old version" WAS the true original (hence its title), in which case, perhaps he should have left well enough alone. McCartney sings the track solo (omitting the shout-along backing vocals) finishing with fantastic (for Wings, at least) dueling guitar solos. For fans, highly recommended!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.